Extraordinary, Ordinary, Soap! – Chapter 15

To read even more chapters – click here


 

Lucia is measured

“Ah, it was not a bad idea. You regained 3,500”

The principal De Vaio is nodding and smiling after putting the thermometer in my mouth.

Because of this magic power recovery drug, my tears came back, even if they are delighted I still could not appreciate it. Because, it’s true! It was really bitter! You haven’t eaten nor drink that kind of bitter thing. And I drank 4 bottles; my mouth doesn’t feel my own now.

 

“You will know it by this number”

 

Exactly! Because it took as a while to develop this magical power recovery drug, there were many casualties during the dragon suppression a year ago. So I continued and advance the study to develop a better medicine.

 

Principal De Vaio said it while looking at the empty bottle.

That’s why that taste is a little better, right?

Did you see the idea? Principal De Vaio sighed.

 

“However, I wonder how well did it worked. I know that it is impossible to recover because of the bad taste of this medicine but I am looking at the current situation now. Well, you should also drink water.”

 

I obediently drink the water. I would gladly drink the water to remove this unwanted aftertaste in my mouth.

“Well, more than that, Lucia san, thank you for keeping our Knights. Because of your powers, Arthtad was saved and protected without much damage.”

 

“Right, after that, what happened?”

 

While drinking the water, I asked the story from Deputy Head Astorga. I’m sorry, my behavior is bad.

 

“Some were wounded from the attack of Ruff but no one died. We heard that it is thanks to your powers.”

 

Those words stroked my heard. It was nice. It was really good hearing it.

 

“Ah, after that, what happened…can you tell me please?”

 

Deputy head Astorga nodded to my question.

 

“Ah, after using your magic, the large amount of soap bubbles turned into a big one and enveloped the herd of Augers. As soon as it disappeared, they flipped and suddenly left. As if nothing ever happened.

“Then you ran out of magical power and fell down, we transferred you here.  It was hard to isolate you from them, because you are a girl. Then this mistake, the bad taste right?”

Did the herd of Auger and Augris left without fighting? Is it possible…? I never heard of it before.

“Because Ruff wasn’t able to use his strong shock wave, Auger and Augris seemed to lost their intention also…what.. what is your magic?”

“Until now, all I thought was to remove dirt…”

“Remove dirt…Is violence, dirt?… if we remove it, they will calm down, then stop hitting humans.

 

Deputy head Astorga considered it while the wrinkles in his forehead gathered.

 

“It seems close to the light power of purification by the sacred lady. Although her power is to burn them out and erase them.”

 

“It is similar, but is it similar to the purification of the monsters? Indeed, this is something that we need to report to his majesty. Beccaria sensei, Principal Divino, Lucia sama, I’m sorry for being rude.”

 

With a steep look, Deputy Head Astorga quickly left.

 

“Well, I want to research more about your power. Musume san, what happened to your crystal ball? Were they damaged?”

 

Principal De Vaio caressed his long beard and looked at my chest.

 

In this world, magic requires crystal intermediary. It seems like all crystals are connected to the Amaaki tree and it will activate magic through a crystal.

That’s the reason why all wizards in the academy hang their crystals on their chest. They touch it and cast a spell.

However, I learned that only after I came to Arthtad. There were no wizards around me and there was no one familiar with a wizard.

Therefore, I used “bubble” without intermediaries; it was quite wonderful at the beginning.

 

“I don’t use a crystal. It is just like this.”

“What?!”

 

“Principal De Vaio was shocked by my response.

“Ever since I was a child I never used a crystal, I don’t know what will happen if I do use a crystal.”


“If you can use your full magic without intermediaries…it is only common for saints…Uhm, I suppose…I will go back to the academy.”

 

Even though they say that there is similarity with the saints, I still think that it is rude…But, what if it really is?

Beccaria who looks confused, stared at me and smiled.

 

“Ah, ne Lucia chan, I think it is better if we take a moment.”

“What is it?”

“I will present you to the majesty. Do you have decent clothes?

 

I was caught off guard by the words of Beccaria sensei.

His majesty? Present?

 

What? This sudden??

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Extraordinary, Ordinary, Soap! – Chapter 15

Leave a comment