Extraordinary, Ordinary, Soap! – Chapter 3

To read even more chapters – click here


 

Lucia and Ceres Swap Things

“Have you done things with the sacred lady”

“Yeah, the training of the sacred lady will end soon, and the journey of purification will begin.”

“Oh, really.”

 

I thought that it was a lively talk, but the face of Ceres san is heavy and dark.

 

“Is there any problem?”

“Ahm… It seems like I have to go to that journey too.”

 

I was also disappointed upon hearing it, that I just dropped my shoulders.

No, it is amazing that he was chosen to go to a purification journey like that, but I am sad that I cannot meet him like this anymore.

 

“I’m sad.”

 

I spilled it out without thinking, Ceres san looked at me tremendously.

 

“Ah, eh…I mean, be careful with your health, please come back safely, okay?”

“Yes, don’t worry I will surely come back.”

 

While I was holding the sandwich, he grabbed my hand and said:

“Ah, by the way, I was thinking, maybe you could lend me your ribbon, as a talisman, Lucia san”

As expected, he has a strong and tremendous grip. It was painful.

 

In response to Ceres san, I put down my sandwich on top of the napkin, and I removed the ribbon off my hair.

 

“This one? This is cheap, but I hope this will protect you?”

 

It is not a silk, it is just cotton. There is no handle, it is just plain violet colored.
“It will.”

“I have the same thing in my room, I will hand it to you…”

“No, this is good.”

 

With a sincere face, I pulled out the ribbon. Fix and straighten the wrinkles and hand it to Ceres san.

“Thank you. With this I will do my very best!”

 

The full smile of this Ikemen san (handsome guy), just because of a ribbon…his smiley face, this Ikemen san has an amazing power.

“Ah, I also have something that I want to give to you Lucia.”

 

Ceres san put the ribbon in his pocket and pulled out something in exchange of the ribbon.

“Hand cream. I received this and I know this is bad but, I don’t use scented cream so I would be really happy if you will accept this, Lucia san.”

 

The cute wrapper with a pink ribbon is from the popular Lily Brizzi. I have never seen a genuine one, but it is written in the logo of the package.

“This one. Is this Lily Brizzi?”

“Yes. I heard this is popular with the girls. Do you like it also, Lucia?”

 

It is really from Lily Brizzi, I wasn’t mistaken. It’s my first time to see it.

 

Lily Brizzi is a popular cosmetic store in the Kingdom, and among them this hand cream with flower scent seems to be the most popular product. There is a rumor that you cannot easily get this product, I am a bit worried….

 

“I can’t”

“Eh, why?”

“It is something that you received, right? It is a present from someone; you cannot give that to anyone else”

 

If you received a gift from Lily Brizzi, then probably it came from a woman. It must be a heartfelt gift.

 

“If ever, Ceres san will give my gift to another person, I will really feel bad.”


“I will never do that even if I die”

 

Lily Brizzi hand cream. I really want it, but I have to endure this.

Because it’s a gift from other girls… Ceres san is a cool knight; he must have a lot of admirers, right?  He must have received many gifts, right?

 

Why am I feeling bad? Hand cream…it is certainly delightful to receive it especially like me who has bad hands but I have to endure this.

“It is rude to the girl who gave that”

“Girl”

While saying it, Ceres san looked surprised, Eh, why??

 

“This is not from a girl! This is… it’s not it. It’s because one of the crew is the son of Brizzi.”

 

“So, the giver is a man?”

“Givvv…Ah, yeah yeah, he is a man! So, Lucia don’t worry about it, just accept this, okay?”

 

I was forced to receive it.

 

“I understand. Thank you so much, I am so happy!”

“Very good…”

“Ribbon and hand cream, we swap things right!”

“Swap things!?”

 

Am I wrong?

 

But it seems like Ceres san is hurting somehow?

I noticed the appearance of Ceres san, I phew unexpectedly. It is rude to say “swap”!

 

Because my ribbon and Lily Brizzi hand cream, it is not balanced. It is not of the same level. A used ribbon and a popular never been used item, it is very different. It’s like I’m talking about the difference between me and Ceres san.

 

“I’m sorry, I uttered a wrong word!”

“No, it’s okay” Lucia, you don’t have to worry! “Swap, yeah, we swapped thing! No worries!”

“Really? But, I’m sorry”


When I lowered my head, my hair blew with the wind; it was strange because there was no ribbon holding it.

Ribbon…Ah, this Lily Brizzi has a ribbon. It seems to be expensive than my ribbon. It is a pink ribbon with flower pattern.
When I unpacked the package, I could gather and use this ribbon. This is good.

 

“Ah, if it is okay, can I use this hand cream now?”

While asking, Ceres san had a slightly troubled face and then a momentous smile showed up.

 

“Yes, sure. Please use it.”

 

So I opened the package immediately.

 

When I opened the round can with Lily Brizzi’s logo and pink flower picture, there was a sweet smell of flowers. They are so cute. Very sweet smell.

“Whoah”

While I was cheering, I notice that Ceres san, hit his face with his hand.

“What is wrong?”

“Ah, nothing, very good”

“?”

If you put on the cream in your hand, it will spread more. Unlike the cheap cream that I use, it doesn’t get sticky and it absorbs into my skin. This is the best smell. I am so happy!

 

“I am happy”

Ah, I should share this happiness to Ceres san, after all this is his present.

 

“Okay, Ceres san you try”

“!”

I took the hands of Ceres san and spread the hand cream. His hands is hard with wounds from the sword.

 

“I…am also happy.”

We are both happy.

Lily Birizzi is amazing. A fragrance that can make men happy as well. No wonder, they are very popular.

 

“I will treasure this!”

“I will also treasure this!”

 

Then we both laugh.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Extraordinary, Ordinary, Soap! – Chapter 3

  1. Its my 3rd time reading this since the first translation although this is not as good as the first one but who cares its free and everyone has their first, i just hope when i subscribe your patreon it will be as good as what i paid for 😀

    Like

Leave a comment