Extraordinary, Ordinary, Soap! – Chapter 11

To read even more chapters – click here


 

Lucia will decide her resolution

I don’t know why, but the soap bubble made a very big bubble without me spreading it.

Normally it’s plenty of tiny bubbles. But I don’t know why it is only a very big bubble.  And also inside there is Ruff

What happened? What is this?

I couldn’t blink and just stared at the roof.

I thought I couldn’t poke it with a nail but for some reason it slowly lowered down.

“Scaryyy”

 

Ruff lowered his leg and made a terrible squealing cry. Then after that he made another cry that is more relax than the first.

What…just happened?

I couldn’t think and I couldn’t. Ruff seemed to forget to attack because of his more relac expression.

 

“Windwall”

“Ice rain!”

“Window arrow!”

A magic unfold from behind of Ruff. The blade of the wind and the spear ice cut the through the sacked body of Ruff.

Looking at it, there were 3 people who are wearing the uniform used by wizards in the academy, they are protecting Ruff.

“E..everybody! It’s alright now! We are the trainees from the academy, we are here to accompany Ruff.”

“People..please..run! Me and the rest of the people from the academy as well as the Knights will do our best!”

“Other teachers and trainees are also helping in the battle! It should be okay now…”

The academy trainees raises their voice while touching their quarts pendant on top of their uniform. A sigh of relief can be seen from the people in the hall while looking at that form.

 

Meanwhile, Ruff who seemed to be calm when wrapped by the bubble looks angry again because of the magic attack.

 

“Riiiiiii”

 

Ruff gave out a different cry that is different from before while kicking Dosdos on the ground.

“Look! One more head!”


Apparently Ruff called his friend. That’s right, there are 2 shadows now. 1 head is scary enough but now there are 2!

The color in our face is gone. The face of the academy trainees were also turned pale.

 

After a while, Ruff made another inundation with winged sound.

 

“Kishaaa!”

“That’s enough!”

“Noooo!! I don’t want to die!”

 

The hall fell into panic once more.

“Kishaaa”

“Hiii!”

“Academy people, go down!”

            While a new Ruff is staring at the academy students, a sound of the rain can be heard at the same time.

The one inside was able to evade the blade of the wind and slightly tore the leg of Ruff, but it seems like there is no escaping from Ruff.

The one who first came to Ruff twisted his body and escaped, hitting the head. It quickly squealed and flapped his wings.

Afterwards Ruff raises his claws towards the academy students.

“Uwaaahhh!”

 

The academy students who were using the wind magic received the claws and were blown away.

I tried to push the plant with red flowers but it fell to the ground. I guess it’s okay. Even if I wanted to go and help them, my rigid body won’t move.


“Kishaaaa!

 

While spreading his wings widely, Ruff cried loudly. Ruff’s horrible beak fell.

“Academy students move backward for support! Do not advance forward!”

It was the 2 Knights who appeared.

I guess they have been fighting outside for a long time. Their hair was stuck on their face, their light blue colored uniform seems to be soaked in the rain water. It looks heavy.

The sword is still sharp, the academy students are still protecting it from Ruff.


“Shaaaa!”

If you speak in threatening voice, Ruff will probably recognize you as an enemy. Instead of the academy students, the knights pointed their sword on themselves. They stamped on the ground and that appearance looks quiet angry.

However no matter how much intimidation is shown, Ruff never attacked with nails and beaks like before. He only attacks like the Ruff that appeared later on.


Mysterious. His beaks may not be able to attack because it has been cut but he was attacking with his claws a while ago….

“Uryouuu!”

Instead of the other, the new Ruff who did not injure his beak appeared and roared. Then a violent shockwave hit the area.


            Instead of one such one, the rough of a newly appearing one that does not lose its beaked bee roared. Then a violent shock wave hit the area.

The shockwaves flipped the knights and the academy students who were their to protect us.

Blood dripped away.

“I’m scared! Help!

“Run!”

The people in the room began moving and running away again from the fight that is happening in front of us.


It was that moment.

 

“Hey, you! You used that strange magic a while ago. Could you not use it again? Because of that Ruff’s movement stopped, right?

I caught my shoulder as I drew closer to the face of a stranger that I do not know.

“Eh..Ah”

“I saw it! Please! I don’t want to die! The soap bubble, Ruff calm down because of it!? Please do it again…!

            I looked at the eyes of the man and I remembered that Ruff was wrapped in a big soap bubble.

Certainly, Ruff looked calm down. Even though I am excited to wrap Ruff in the “Bubbles”, he spread his wings and is about to attack again.

I am not part of the fighting force, but I could protect them from the attack.

I decided the resolution. If someone like me can do something about it, there is no reason for men not to do it.

“Bubbles!”

In a second, the second Ruff turned to me, I spell the magic with all my might. Please! Work!

Soap Bubbles enveloped Ruff like before. Ruff was fuzzing his all body because he was sucked by it.

It seems like the knight who was holding his sword and fell into the ground is trying to stand up even if he was dripping with blood, as well as the academy students who only show their face. The other party became quiet for a moment. It is not even surprising.

“Nah…ne, right now, magic?”

The one from the academy who uses ice magic, raised his body and turned towards me. He saw unbelievable things.

As if to follow his gaze, the knights also look at me.

“The Saint of Soap Bubbles!”

 

The Knights who saw me gave a surprise appearance when I opend my eyes. What is that? That is a strange name.

 

 

Leave a comment