Extraordinary, Ordinary, Soap! – Chapter 9

To read even more chapters – click here


 

Lucia, Meets the Attack of the Demon

The words of Benedetta brought shock to everybody. You can hear the screams and anger as well as hitting of the trees.

“We have to run!”

“We can’t be here, we need to go somewhere else! It’s the dragon!

“Why did it happen when the sacred lady has left!”

“The chief and the dragon slayer hero are not here, can the normal knights win over them!?”

“The sacred lady brought a lot of soldiers with here. We can’t do this anymore!”

“But they said that the soldiers came home!”

While being wrapped up with everybody talking, we also stood up.

What to do? What should we do?

It is the first time that Edwardo was attacked by the dragon. Everybody thought that the kingdom was okay, but this news brought panic to the people.

If the one who attacked Eduardo was a dragon and the knights nor the dragon slayer hero aren’t here, the Kingdom of Banfield is in great danger.

What came to my mind is our neighboring country Aquilani. Aquilani was rumored to be attacked last year and still they could not escape from his nail mark.

If that dragon will attack us without the Knights and the dragon slayer hero here, then there is a big possibility that it will also happen to the Kingdom of Banfield.

I don’t want to die without seeing Ceres san. I want him to come back so that I could thank him for the ribbon.

As my heart was pounding, I put my hands on my chest. Kikka san and everybody saw it.

“Benedetta, do you have any secret news about the dragon!”

  A loud voice from Kikka san echoed in the confused cafeteria.

 

“Eh, what are you talking about? Wait…”

Benedetta, who looks pale, turned his head towards the question of Kikka san.

“Surely it is the flock from Auger and Augris. They said that a considerable number of the 3rd corps and the 4th corps as well as the soldiers are preparing for the battle now.”

Upon hearing the name of Auger and Augris, everybody screamed.

  Auger is a ferocious dragon. They said that he likes flesh. It seems like he is wiser, and the likes of us who have no fighting skills are in so much danger.

That’s the reason why when they heard the name of Auger, everybody run towards the exit.

Because we don’t want to die. I like to eat meat but I don’t want to be eaten like a meat!

However, is it safe to run, or is it safer to stay in the castle, we can’t really decide.

At that moment, a panicked voice came out. 

“Calm down! Everybody, Edwardo is safe! The Kingdom of Aquilani is different! Right now let us close the castle gate and start throwing stones! Call all your family members who are in the city and bring them to the castle! That is an instruction from the Deputy Chief Astorga!

 The one who is talking is a soldier. He is telling everybody who stand up to calm down.

“I’m sorry Lucia. I will just go to my family!”

“Lucia chan please wait for me at the castle, we will all come back soon!”

“It’s okay, Lucia. The Knights will protect you. We will meet you later”

The family of Kikka san and the rest are in the city. After talking to me, they all went to call their family to take refuge at the castle.

People who live alone like me can do nothing but send them off.

Ceres san…please save me Ceres san! What should I do, I’m scared. I’m so scared!

Fortunately, I have never experienced such suffering even if the dragon is all over the world. Even if it was dangerous when I was picking the medicinal herbs outside the town, it didn’t come to me.

So after all, I thought it was somewhere else. I’m scared but I thought I won’t encounter it.

But this is the reality. Ceres san and the rest of the knights will come home soon from the purification trip; for sure everything will be fine.

If the sacred lady and His Majesty predicted this to happen that’s why they sent the soldiers? If so, they are really amazing people.

  It’s okay, it’s okay. I told myself that.

I’m afraid that I want to run away but if Ceres san is in Arhtad. Ceres san will surely protect us. If it is Ceres san, I will believe it. 

I firmly bit my lips, stretched my muscles and took a deep breath. For now, I will calm down. 

Then the dreaded nightmare began.

 

 

One thought on “Extraordinary, Ordinary, Soap! – Chapter 9

Leave a comment